A residential street of single-storey homes in San Diego County

Escondido, North County

Assisted living in Escondido: all 90 licensed homes

Not the three or four that advertise. Every care home the State of California licenses inside Escondido, named, with its licence number, its licensed bed count and what the state's own inspectors have recorded about it. Read on 21 October 2026, and free to use whether or not you ever call us.

Escondido has 90 licensed homes and 2,637 licensed beds across 4 ZIP codes. 16 of them are communities of 25 beds or more and 61 are houses of six beds or fewer.

Escondido has more licensed homes than any other San Diego County city except San Diego itself, and sixty-one of the ninety are houses of six beds or fewer — the largest concentration of small homes in the county outside the city. That is the opposite problem from a thin market: there is plenty here, and almost none of it is findable, because a six-bed home with a full house has no reason to own a website.

The public record

What the state has written down about these 90

California inspects licensed homes, investigates complaints about them and publishes what it finds. Across Escondido's 90 homes, the record read on 21 October 2026 holds:

543
recorded state visits
585
published visit reports
47
Type A citations, at 22 of the 90 homes
140
Type B citations, at 41 homes
62
substantiated allegations, at 24 homes
40
homes with none of the three on the record

A Type A finding is one the state judged an immediate risk to health, safety or personal rights; a Type B is one that could become immediate if it is not corrected. A substantiated allegation is a complaint the state found supported — there were also 182 it did not substantiate and 57 it found unfounded, and publishing a bare complaint total without that split would say nothing at all.

Read every count against the visit count beside it. These homes average 6.0 recorded visits each, and a home the state has been to sixty times will show more findings than one it has been to six. This is not a league table and nothing here is a score. It is where to start asking. The most recent visit on the record is October 16, 2026.

The question that decides whether you move her twice

Which of them can legally keep her if she declines

A licence is not general permission. Each home is approved for particular things, and each approval has a number attached.

89 of 90

approved for a non-ambulatory resident

Somebody who cannot walk out of the building unaided — a wheelchair, a walker, a two-person transfer. The approval states how many such residents the home may hold at once.

85 of 90

hold a hospice waiver

The approval that lets somebody stay through the end of life instead of moving again. The state prints the waiver's resident limit for 81 of them, and a waiver often covers only a fraction of a building's beds.

3 of 90

are recorded as approved for delayed egress

What a home needs before it can accept somebody who tries to leave. The Department writes this as free text on the licence rather than as a field, so silence here is silence — not a no.

Where the record does not state something, that is absence from the record and nothing more. It is not a refusal and it is not a zero — it is the question to put to the home, in writing, before anybody signs. Approvals change, so this narrows a shortlist; it never clears a home.

Tell us what she actually needs and we will come back with which of these can take it, what they are quoting this month, and who has a room.

Every one of them

The 90, largest first

Not ranked and not recommended. Ordered by licensed beds, because that is a fact rather than an opinion. Street addresses are published only for communities of 25 beds or more — below that it is somebody's house.

Cypress Court Escondido

Licence 374600378 · 293 licensed beds · ZIP 92026 · 1255 N. Broadway · first licensed 1996

Approved for 290 non-ambulatory residents. Hospice waiver for 10.

8
visits
0
Type A
2
Type B
1
subst.

Las Villas Del Norte

Licence 374604294 · 236 licensed beds · ZIP 92026 · 1325 Las Villas Way · first licensed 2020

Approved for 198 non-ambulatory residents. Hospice waiver for 28.

32
visits
6
Type A
10
Type B
12
subst.

Redwood Terrace

Licence 374600566 · 210 licensed beds · ZIP 92025 · 710 West 13Th Avenue · first licensed 1997

Approved for 210 non-ambulatory residents. Hospice waiver for 5.

9
visits
0
Type A
0
Type B
1
subst.

Meadowbrook Village Christian Retirement Community

Licence 374603081 · 200 licensed beds · ZIP 92026 · 100 Holland Glen · first licensed 2010

Approved for 200 non-ambulatory residents. Hospice waiver for 8. Approved for delayed egress.

4
visits
0
Type A
0
Type B
0
subst.

Westmont of Escondido

Licence 374603399 · 200 licensed beds · ZIP 92025 · 500 E Valley Pkwy · first licensed 2013

Approved for 200 non-ambulatory residents. Hospice waiver for 15.

21
visits
0
Type A
4
Type B
4
subst.

Oakmont of Escondido Hills

Licence 374604457 · 160 licensed beds · ZIP 92025 · 3012 Bear Valley Pkwy S · first licensed 2021

Approved for 160 non-ambulatory residents. Hospice waiver for 20.

9
visits
1
Type A
0
Type B
0
subst.

Escondido Senior Living

Licence 374603451 · 143 licensed beds · ZIP 92027 · 1351 E Washington Ave · first licensed 2013

Approved for 143 non-ambulatory residents. Hospice waiver for 10.

22
visits
1
Type A
7
Type B
6
subst.

Ivy Park at Escondido

Licence 371881684 · 123 licensed beds · ZIP 92029 · 930 Monticello Dr · first licensed 2025

Approved for 123 non-ambulatory residents. Hospice waiver for 25.

3
visits
0
Type A
1
Type B
0
subst.

Silverado Senior Living-escondido

Licence 374604255 · 104 licensed beds · ZIP 92026 · 1500 Borden Road · first licensed 2021

Approved for 104 non-ambulatory residents. Hospice waiver for 30.

10
visits
0
Type A
1
Type B
0
subst.

Gardens at Escondido

Licence 374604545 · 101 licensed beds · ZIP 92026 · 1342 N Escondido Blvd · first licensed 2023

Approved for 101 non-ambulatory residents. Hospice waiver for 18. Approved for delayed egress.

18
visits
0
Type A
9
Type B
8
subst.

Vista Del Lago Memory Care

Licence 374604274 · 96 licensed beds · ZIP 92029 · 1817 Avenida Del Diablo · first licensed 2020

Approved for 96 non-ambulatory residents. Hospice waiver for 35.

36
visits
3
Type A
9
Type B
6
subst.

Tuscan Hills Senior Living

Licence 371881692 · 94 licensed beds · ZIP 92027 · 3141 E Valley Pkwy · first licensed 2025

Approved for 94 non-ambulatory residents. Hospice waiver for 10. Approved for delayed egress.

2
visits
0
Type A
0
Type B
0
subst.

Crestview Villa

Licence 371881820 · 42 licensed beds · ZIP 92025 · 350 S Vine St · first licensed 2026

Approved for 42 non-ambulatory residents. Hospice waiver for 10.

1
visits
0
Type A
0
Type B
0
subst.

Crestview Manor

Licence 371881531 · 38 licensed beds · ZIP 92025 · 350 S. Vine Street · first licensed 2024

Approved for 38 non-ambulatory residents. Hospice waiver for 5.

3
visits
0
Type A
1
Type B
2
subst.

Country Club Guest Home

Licence 372004630 · 30 licensed beds · ZIP 92026 · 25533 Rua Michelle · first licensed 1989

Approved for 18 non-ambulatory residents. Hospice waiver for 1.

12
visits
1
Type A
3
Type B
3
subst.

Villa Monticello Assisted Living

Licence 374603462 · 29 licensed beds · ZIP 92026 · 25695 N Centre City Pkwy · first licensed 2014

Approved for 29 non-ambulatory residents. Hospice waiver for 15.

6
visits
0
Type A
0
Type B
0
subst.

Secure Seniors

Licence 374601847 · 16 licensed beds · ZIP 92027 · first licensed 2004

Approved for 16 non-ambulatory residents. Hospice waiver for 5.

6
visits
0
Type A
0
Type B
0
subst.

Hidden Glenn Senior Living I

Licence 374604042 · 15 licensed beds · ZIP 92027 · first licensed 2018

Approved for 15 non-ambulatory residents. Hospice waiver for 6.

6
visits
0
Type A
0
Type B
0
subst.

Hidden Glenn Senior Living II

Licence 374604040 · 15 licensed beds · ZIP 92027 · first licensed 2018

Approved for 15 non-ambulatory residents. Hospice waiver for 6.

7
visits
0
Type A
0
Type B
1
subst.

Hidden Glenn Senior Living III

Licence 374604044 · 15 licensed beds · ZIP 92027 · first licensed 2018

Approved for 15 non-ambulatory residents. Hospice waiver for 6.

4
visits
0
Type A
0
Type B
0
subst.

Hidden Glenn Senior Living IV

Licence 374604043 · 15 licensed beds · ZIP 92027 · first licensed 2018

Approved for 15 non-ambulatory residents. Hospice waiver for 6.

6
visits
0
Type A
0
Type B
0
subst.

Hidden Glenn Senior Living V

Licence 374604046 · 15 licensed beds · ZIP 92027 · first licensed 2018

Approved for 15 non-ambulatory residents. Hospice waiver for 6.

6
visits
0
Type A
0
Type B
0
subst.

Hidden Glenn Senior Living Vi

Licence 374604045 · 15 licensed beds · ZIP 92027 · first licensed 2018

Approved for 15 non-ambulatory residents. Hospice waiver for 6.

6
visits
0
Type A
0
Type B
0
subst.

Hidden Glenn Senior Living Vii

Licence 374604041 · 15 licensed beds · ZIP 92027 · first licensed 2018

Approved for 15 non-ambulatory residents. Hospice waiver for 6.

5
visits
0
Type A
0
Type B
0
subst.

North County Cottage

Licence 374603738 · 13 licensed beds · ZIP 92025 · first licensed 2017

Approved for 13 non-ambulatory residents. Hospice waiver for 6.

6
visits
0
Type A
2
Type B
1
subst.

Avocado Creek

Licence 374602565 · 12 licensed beds · ZIP 92026 · first licensed 2007

Approved for 12 non-ambulatory residents. Hospice waiver for 5.

6
visits
0
Type A
1
Type B
0
subst.

Anne's Place IV

Licence 374602712 · 10 licensed beds · ZIP 92027 · first licensed 2008

Approved for 10 non-ambulatory residents. Hospice waiver for 6.

5
visits
0
Type A
3
Type B
0
subst.

Villa Bernardo

Licence 371881418 · 10 licensed beds · ZIP 92029 · first licensed 2023

Approved for 10 non-ambulatory residents. Hospice waiver for 10.

8
visits
3
Type A
2
Type B
1
subst.

El Norte Home Care Co.

Licence 374602775 · 7 licensed beds · ZIP 92027 · first licensed 2009

Approved for 7 non-ambulatory residents. No hospice waiver appears on the record.

7
visits
1
Type A
5
Type B
2
subst.

Affirmative's Elite Home

Licence 374604137 · 6 licensed beds · ZIP 92027 · first licensed 2019

Approved for 6 non-ambulatory residents. Hospice waiver for 5.

7
visits
1
Type A
0
Type B
1
subst.

Alta View Manor

Licence 374604451 · 6 licensed beds · ZIP 92026 · first licensed 2021

Approved for 5 non-ambulatory residents. Hospice waiver for 3.

4
visits
0
Type A
0
Type B
0
subst.

Anne's Place II

Licence 374600949 · 6 licensed beds · ZIP 92025 · first licensed 2000

Approved for 6 non-ambulatory residents. Hospice waiver for 4.

6
visits
0
Type A
2
Type B
1
subst.

Arnicare Villa

Licence 374604496 · 6 licensed beds · ZIP 92027 · first licensed 2022

Approved for 6 non-ambulatory residents. Hospice waiver for 6.

4
visits
0
Type A
0
Type B
0
subst.

Beautiful Sunsets Assisted Living

Licence 371881670 · 6 licensed beds · ZIP 92025 · first licensed 2025

Approved for 6 non-ambulatory residents. Hospice waiver for 2.

3
visits
0
Type A
0
Type B
0
subst.

Bed of Roses

Licence 371881589 · 6 licensed beds · ZIP 92029 · first licensed 2024

Approved for 6 non-ambulatory residents. Hospice waiver for 6.

2
visits
0
Type A
0
Type B
0
subst.

Bellahomecare II

Licence 371881471 · 6 licensed beds · ZIP 92025 · first licensed 2023

Approved for 5 non-ambulatory residents. Hospice waiver for 6.

7
visits
5
Type A
2
Type B
0
subst.

Bellevue Villa

Licence 371881545 · 6 licensed beds · ZIP 92027 · first licensed 2025

Approved for 6 non-ambulatory residents. Hospice waiver for 3.

5
visits
4
Type A
9
Type B
2
subst.

Buena Vista Home Care

Licence 371881622 · 6 licensed beds · ZIP 92027 · first licensed 2025

Approved for 6 non-ambulatory residents. Hospice waiver for 4.

2
visits
0
Type A
0
Type B
0
subst.

Champine Manor

Licence 371881506 · 6 licensed beds · ZIP 92026 · first licensed 2024

Approved for 2 non-ambulatory residents. Hospice waiver for 3.

3
visits
0
Type A
0
Type B
0
subst.

Citrus Garden Residential Care

Licence 374601240 · 6 licensed beds · ZIP 92029 · first licensed 2002

Approved for 6 non-ambulatory residents. Hospice waiver for 3.

4
visits
1
Type A
0
Type B
0
subst.

Country Club Manor

Licence 374602012 · 6 licensed beds · ZIP 92026 · first licensed 2005

Approved for 6 non-ambulatory residents. Hospice waiver for 2.

5
visits
0
Type A
0
Type B
0
subst.

Crossroads Home Care

Licence 374603202 · 6 licensed beds · ZIP 92027 · first licensed 2011

Approved for 6 non-ambulatory residents. Hospice waiver for 4.

4
visits
2
Type A
0
Type B
0
subst.

Diamond Care RCFE

Licence 374604492 · 6 licensed beds · ZIP 92026 · first licensed 2022

Approved for 5 non-ambulatory residents. Hospice waiver for 4.

5
visits
0
Type A
3
Type B
0
subst.

Dolore Home

Licence 371881394 · 6 licensed beds · ZIP 92027 · first licensed 2023

Approved for 5 non-ambulatory residents. Hospice waiver for 6.

7
visits
0
Type A
1
Type B
1
subst.

Eagles Nest Eldercare Homes II

Licence 374603754 · 6 licensed beds · ZIP 92027 · first licensed 2017

Approved for 6 non-ambulatory residents. Hospice waiver for 4.

4
visits
1
Type A
5
Type B
0
subst.

Eagles Nest Eldercare Homes Inc

Licence 374603864 · 6 licensed beds · ZIP 92027 · first licensed 2016

Approved for 6 non-ambulatory residents. Hospice waiver for 4.

5
visits
1
Type A
0
Type B
0
subst.

Eagles Nest Retirement Ranch

Licence 374600975 · 6 licensed beds · ZIP 92027 · first licensed 2000

Approved for 6 non-ambulatory residents. Hospice waiver for 6.

5
visits
0
Type A
0
Type B
0
subst.

Eagles Nest Retirement Ranch IV

Licence 374601420 · 6 licensed beds · ZIP 92027 · first licensed 2006

Approved for 5 non-ambulatory residents. Hospice waiver for 6.

4
visits
0
Type A
0
Type B
0
subst.

Elite Manor Amelia

Licence 371081354 · 6 licensed beds · ZIP 92026 · first licensed 2022

Approved for 1 non-ambulatory resident. Holds a hospice waiver; the state prints no resident limit for it.

4
visits
0
Type A
2
Type B
0
subst.

Elite Manor II Residential Care

Licence 374603358 · 6 licensed beds · ZIP 92026 · first licensed 2013

Approved for 6 non-ambulatory residents. Hospice waiver for 1.

3
visits
0
Type A
4
Type B
0
subst.

Elite Manor Melbourne

Licence 371881364 · 6 licensed beds · ZIP 92026 · first licensed 2022

Approved for 1 non-ambulatory resident. Hospice waiver for 1.

5
visits
2
Type A
1
Type B
0
subst.

Elite Manor Residential Care

Licence 374602797 · 6 licensed beds · ZIP 92025 · first licensed 2009

Approved for 6 non-ambulatory residents. No hospice waiver appears on the record.

7
visits
7
Type A
6
Type B
0
subst.

Elite Senior Living

Licence 371881781 · 6 licensed beds · ZIP 92026 · first licensed 2025

Approved for 4 non-ambulatory residents. Holds a hospice waiver; the state prints no resident limit for it.

1
visits
0
Type A
0
Type B
0
subst.

Emerald Care Manor

Licence 374601635 · 6 licensed beds · ZIP 92027 · first licensed 2003

Approved for 6 non-ambulatory residents. Hospice waiver for 2.

3
visits
0
Type A
1
Type B
0
subst.

Escondido Elder Care

Licence 371881424 · 6 licensed beds · ZIP 92025 · first licensed 2023

Approved for 6 non-ambulatory residents. Hospice waiver for 3.

11
visits
0
Type A
2
Type B
1
subst.

Escondido Retirement Garden

Licence 371881376 · 6 licensed beds · ZIP 92027 · first licensed 2023

Approved for 3 non-ambulatory residents. Hospice waiver for 3.

4
visits
0
Type A
3
Type B
0
subst.

Everlasting Care - Eureka Springs

Licence 374603550 · 6 licensed beds · ZIP 92027 · first licensed 2014

Approved for 6 non-ambulatory residents. Hospice waiver for 2.

3
visits
0
Type A
0
Type B
0
subst.

Family Resort Rest Home Inc.

Licence 374601222 · 6 licensed beds · ZIP 92025 · first licensed 2003

Approved for 6 non-ambulatory residents. No hospice waiver appears on the record.

4
visits
0
Type A
0
Type B
0
subst.

Golden Sunset Villa Senior Living

Licence 371881362 · 6 licensed beds · ZIP 92025 · first licensed 2022

Approved for 5 non-ambulatory residents. Hospice waiver for 6.

5
visits
0
Type A
0
Type B
0
subst.

Hidden Meadows Residential Home Care

Licence 374601310 · 6 licensed beds · ZIP 92026 · first licensed 2006

Approved for 6 non-ambulatory residents. Hospice waiver for 1.

4
visits
0
Type A
2
Type B
0
subst.

Home of Purpose Escondido

Licence 371881488 · 6 licensed beds · ZIP 92025 · first licensed 2024

Approved for 4 non-ambulatory residents. Hospice waiver for 2.

5
visits
1
Type A
0
Type B
0
subst.

Honey and Home Laurel Path

Licence 371881698 · 6 licensed beds · ZIP 92026 · first licensed 2025

Approved for 6 non-ambulatory residents. Hospice waiver for 6.

2
visits
0
Type A
0
Type B
0
subst.

Iris Senior Living LLC

Licence 371881691 · 6 licensed beds · ZIP 92025 · first licensed 2025

Approved for 6 non-ambulatory residents. Hospice waiver for 2.

2
visits
0
Type A
0
Type B
0
subst.

Kelly's Almagro Villa

Licence 371881347 · 6 licensed beds · ZIP 92026 · first licensed 2023

Approved for 6 non-ambulatory residents. Hospice waiver for 6.

6
visits
1
Type A
1
Type B
0
subst.

Kelly's Cedar Villa

Licence 374604439 · 6 licensed beds · ZIP 92027 · first licensed 2021

Approved for 6 non-ambulatory residents. Hospice waiver for 6.

5
visits
2
Type A
2
Type B
0
subst.

Kelly's Eastbury Villa

Licence 374604230 · 6 licensed beds · ZIP 92027 · first licensed 2019

Approved for 6 non-ambulatory residents. Hospice waiver for 6.

4
visits
0
Type A
0
Type B
0
subst.

Kelly's Grand Villa

Licence 371881713 · 6 licensed beds · ZIP 92025 · first licensed 2025

Approved for 6 non-ambulatory residents. Hospice waiver for 6.

3
visits
0
Type A
0
Type B
0
subst.

Kelly's Greenway Villa

Licence 374604280 · 6 licensed beds · ZIP 92027 · first licensed 2020

Approved for 6 non-ambulatory residents. Hospice waiver for 4.

5
visits
0
Type A
2
Type B
2
subst.

Kelly's Oakhill Villa

Licence 374604370 · 6 licensed beds · ZIP 92027 · first licensed 2020

Approved for 6 non-ambulatory residents. Hospice waiver for 6.

3
visits
1
Type A
0
Type B
0
subst.

Kelly's Sunset Villa

Licence 371881341 · 6 licensed beds · ZIP 92026 · first licensed 2023

Approved for 6 non-ambulatory residents. Hospice waiver for 6.

5
visits
0
Type A
0
Type B
0
subst.

Life Saver Place of Escondido

Licence 374603769 · 6 licensed beds · ZIP 92029 · first licensed 2017

Approved for 6 non-ambulatory residents. Holds a hospice waiver; the state prints no resident limit for it.

4
visits
0
Type A
0
Type B
0
subst.

Lucy Dinkie Home Care L.l.c.

Licence 371881649 · 6 licensed beds · ZIP 92027 · first licensed 2025

Approved for 5 non-ambulatory residents. Hospice waiver for 2.

3
visits
0
Type A
0
Type B
0
subst.

Madeleine's Senior Living

Licence 374603045 · 6 licensed beds · ZIP 92027 · first licensed 2011

Approved for 5 non-ambulatory residents. Hospice waiver for 6.

4
visits
0
Type A
0
Type B
0
subst.

Mariposa Manor

Licence 374603777 · 6 licensed beds · ZIP 92027 · first licensed 2017

Approved for 6 non-ambulatory residents. Hospice waiver for 6.

6
visits
0
Type A
1
Type B
1
subst.

North County Casa

Licence 371881571 · 6 licensed beds · ZIP 92025 · first licensed 2025

Approved for 6 non-ambulatory residents. Hospice waiver for 6.

2
visits
0
Type A
0
Type B
0
subst.

North County Villa

Licence 371881520 · 6 licensed beds · ZIP 92026 · first licensed 2024

Approved for 6 non-ambulatory residents. Hospice waiver for 6.

3
visits
0
Type A
0
Type B
0
subst.

Oak Ranch Senior Care

Licence 371881758 · 6 licensed beds · ZIP 92026 · first licensed 2026

Approved for 6 non-ambulatory residents. Hospice waiver for 2.

2
visits
0
Type A
0
Type B
0
subst.

Pacific Sunset - Eureka Springs

Licence 374602951 · 6 licensed beds · ZIP 92027 · first licensed 2010

Approved for 6 non-ambulatory residents. Hospice waiver for 4.

4
visits
0
Type A
6
Type B
0
subst.

Park View Villa

Licence 374603173 · 6 licensed beds · ZIP 92025 · first licensed 2011

Approved for 6 non-ambulatory residents. Hospice waiver for 3.

3
visits
0
Type A
0
Type B
0
subst.

Partners in Senior Living

Licence 371881337 · 6 licensed beds · ZIP 92025 · first licensed 2022

Approved for 6 non-ambulatory residents. Hospice waiver for 2.

4
visits
0
Type A
3
Type B
0
subst.

Rose's Canyon View Estate

Licence 374604117 · 6 licensed beds · ZIP 92025 · first licensed 2019

Approved for 6 non-ambulatory residents. Hospice waiver for 3.

8
visits
0
Type A
4
Type B
1
subst.

Safe Harbor Elder Care

Licence 374604277 · 6 licensed beds · ZIP 92029 · first licensed 2020

Approved for 6 non-ambulatory residents. No hospice waiver appears on the record.

7
visits
1
Type A
2
Type B
1
subst.

Sapphire Escondido Estates

Licence 374603671 · 6 licensed beds · ZIP 92029 · first licensed 2015

Approved for 6 non-ambulatory residents. Hospice waiver for 6.

4
visits
0
Type A
1
Type B
0
subst.

Sapphire Sunset

Licence 374604080 · 6 licensed beds · ZIP 92026 · first licensed 2018

Approved for 6 non-ambulatory residents. Hospice waiver for 6.

7
visits
0
Type A
2
Type B
0
subst.

Silver Tree Villa

Licence 374602001 · 6 licensed beds · ZIP 92026 · first licensed 2005

Approved for 6 non-ambulatory residents. Holds a hospice waiver; the state prints no resident limit for it.

4
visits
0
Type A
0
Type B
0
subst.

Splendor Valley, LLC

Licence 374603753 · 6 licensed beds · ZIP 92025 · first licensed 2017

The record does not state a non-ambulatory approval. No hospice waiver appears on the record.

4
visits
0
Type A
0
Type B
0
subst.

The Hub Senior Living LLC

Licence 371881770 · 6 licensed beds · ZIP 92029 · first licensed 2025

Approved for 6 non-ambulatory residents. Hospice waiver for 2.

1
visits
0
Type A
0
Type B
0
subst.

Weaver's Magnolia Villa

Licence 374604189 · 6 licensed beds · ZIP 92029 · first licensed 2019

Approved for 6 non-ambulatory residents. Hospice waiver for 6.

4
visits
0
Type A
0
Type B
0
subst.

Woodland Garden Residential Care II

Licence 374602567 · 6 licensed beds · ZIP 92026 · first licensed 2007

Approved for 6 non-ambulatory residents. Hospice waiver for 2.

8
visits
0
Type A
8
Type B
2
subst.

White Orchid Guest Home

Licence 374603092 · 5 licensed beds · ZIP 92025 · first licensed 2011

Approved for 2 non-ambulatory residents. Hospice waiver for 2.

7
visits
1
Type A
5
Type B
1
subst.

Counts are read from the California Department of Social Services, Community Care Licensing Division record on 21 October 2026 and recomputed on every build rather than typed in. The published visit history begins around September 2021 for every home however long it has held its licence. Licensing changes continually: check any home's current status on the state's own Care Facility Search before relying on it, and tell us about anything here that looks wrong — we will correct it the same day.

Looking in another city? La Mesa, El Cajon, Chula Vista and National City.

Searching in another county? Senior Placement Anaheim covers Orange County and Senior Placement Riverside covers Riverside County and the Inland Empire.

Before you look at a single price

Medicare does not pay for this

Medicare's own page on long-term care opens with the sentence "Medicare doesn't pay for long-term care", lists it as not covered, and says "You pay all costs". Help with dressing, bathing, meals and supervision, and the room itself, is not a Medicare benefit.

Medicare does cover a limited stay in a skilled nursing facility for rehabilitation after a qualifying hospital admission, and it covers hospice. Neither is a way to pay for assisted living. What does: private funds, long-term care insurance, Medi-Cal and its waivers for those who qualify, VA benefits for some veterans and surviving spouses, and in-home support hours through IHSS.

Medicare.gov, long-term care coverage, read 26 October 2026.

Common questions

Asked by almost every family

How many assisted living homes are there in Escondido?
Ninety are licensed by the State of California inside Escondido, across ZIPs 92025, 92026, 92027 and 92029. Sixteen are communities of 25 beds or more and sixty-one are houses of six beds or fewer. Together they hold 2,637 licensed beds — the largest register in the county outside the City of San Diego.
Why are so many of them impossible to find online?
Because a six-bed home is a house with six residents, and when it is full it has no reason to own a website or buy advertising. Sixty-one of Escondido's ninety are that size. They hold the same state licence as a 293-bed community and are inspected under the same rules; they are simply invisible to a search engine.
How do I check an Escondido care home before I visit?
Every licensed home has a public record: licence number and status, licensed beds, how many times the state has visited, the citations it issued, and whether complaints were substantiated. Those figures are on this page for all ninety, and you can look any licence number up yourself on the state's own Care Facility Search. Read a citation count against the visit count beside it.
Does Medicare pay for assisted living in Escondido?
No. Medicare's own page on long-term care opens with the sentence “Medicare doesn’t pay for long-term care”, lists it as not covered, and says “You pay all costs”. Medicare does cover a limited skilled-nursing stay after a qualifying hospital admission, and it covers hospice. Assisted living is paid privately, or through Medi-Cal and its waivers, or in some cases through VA benefits.
What if she can no longer walk unaided, or is on hospice?
Then the question is not which home you like but which homes are allowed to accept her, and that is on the record too. Ask the home to confirm its current approvals in writing before anybody signs, because approvals change and a snapshot narrows a shortlist rather than clearing a home.

Last reviewed . Figures are re-checked against their sources whenever this page is revised.

Ninety is far too many to ring

Tell us what she needs and we will narrow it to the two or three worth your afternoon — including the small homes you will not find anywhere else. It costs your family nothing.

Speak with our team

(619) 340-1539

Open every day, 8am to 6pm.

Step 1 of 4No cost to your family

Who are we helping?

Start with your family member. You can discuss the details with us by phone.

Prefer to talk now? (619) 340-1539, open every day until 6pm.

Call (619) 340-1539